'Rebel Rock' is actually the story of sound system pioneer Ephraim Barrett aka Count Shelly, who took over the Third World label from Sid Bucknor in 1975 and proceeded to record albums with, amongst others, Leroy Smart, Cornel Campbell, Dennis Alcapone and Johnny Clarke. During these recording sessions, the Third World All Stars, a hodgepodge of Jamaican (Lester Sterling, Tyrone Downie, Gladstone 'Gladdy' Anderson) and local London musicians (Michael 'Bammi' Rose, Rico Rodriguez, Eddie 'Tan Tan' Thornton), invariably served as backing band. The track list of 'Rebel Rock' is mainly made up of instrumental versions of songs that can be found on Errol Dunkley's 'Sit And Cry Over You' album, an earlier Third World production. A lesser known classic for the connoisseurs among you!